L377 pair help sexing please!

Unungy

May 29, 2009
ca
www.unungy.com
I don't mean to disappoint you but both look like male to me.
There is always room for mistakes... give them a few weeks and feed them the best you can, then post pictures again.

Saul

Bigjohnnofish

Global Moderators
Staff member
Apr 15, 2010
Perth, Western Australia
im no expert as i havent had any interest in these fish and such never bothered to study them....
but on first instinct i thought the same 2 of the same sex.... then after a close look spotted some hairs on pec fins and along with body shape i came to the same conclusion - 2 males....

bigbird

Pleco Profiles Moderator - RIP FRIEND
Sep 9, 2010
Sydney, AUSTRALIA
i will say 1M and 55/45 F, the small one, from the photos find that the nose is slightly different and find the finnage slightly different. maybe wait a few more months and repost photos. Could not find any hairs on the smaller one from your photos. cheers jk :thumbup:

Just Pansy

Apr 24, 2011
Bonnyrigg
Yeah I bought them from Lfs and they said definitely male female so I talked to them today and they said they will call lcrazy to confirm. So waiting for their call now! They Guaranteed it was a pair so we will have to wait and see

Just Pansy

Apr 24, 2011
Bonnyrigg
Lol so in other words you are saying they are both males!? What size should they be before you are able to sex them?? Cause they said you sold it to them as a pair!

lcrazy

Oct 11, 2009
camden
did i not say cant be sexed at that size, where did i say 2 males, u have an issue call the shop or call me 0422987049 i will b happy 2 share with u what i know about these fish.

Just Pansy

Apr 24, 2011
Bonnyrigg