Panaque ID?

dirt

Feb 10, 2010
Norway
L-???

I have got the picture from a company/fisherman that im importing fish from, and he says it is xxx, but im not sure. Thought i should get some opninions from you guys before i reveal my information :whistle:

Doodles

Retired Staff
Apr 8, 2009
Spect the panaque guys will be on at some point, they will be able to help hopefully.

Apr 27, 2009
Middle Earth
<3:drool:<3
Wow stunner, thats a beauty, i'm no expert but judging by the shape of the tail and the colouration i'd say thats a full grown Shampupa L418
if i recall there are 2 distinct colourations of the Gold Trim, Green or Brown, so i would say thats a lovely shampupa brown, hopefully like Lisa says, the Panaque Gods will arrive soon and put me right :thumbup:

Oscar300

May 8, 2009
North east uk
Sorry I cant ID him, is a stunner though. I would guess LDA65 because of the size but the shape doesnt look right I supose. Just looks like a pumped up version of my gold line tbh lol. The red tinge on the finnage is interesting......

Come on then, what do the exporters say?!?!?!

scatz

Retired Staff
Apr 8, 2009
Devon, UK
What a stunner!
Like Oscar says, the size of it makes it look like an LDA65, but thats probably because we dont see many other sp at this size, and like Terry got hip kissed says, the coloration to the tips could point to L418:dk:
either way, so long as you have a massive tank, would be a real treasure to keep

dirt

Feb 10, 2010
Norway
Im not sure the exporter know for sure himself. But mentioned L-418.
However, its from Colombia..
Im getting back to you with the location where it was caught when i have talked to him.

Anyway, they are getting out into the jungle to find more of them for me - but at smaller sizes. I`m really curious about this..

Apr 27, 2009
Middle Earth